The MISSION Group Appoints, David Morgan, as Chair

The MISSION Group is pleased to announce the reappointment of David Morgan as Non-Executive Chair.


David will replace Julian Hanson-Smith, who, after a tenure of eight years on the Board, formerly as Non-Executive Director and latterly as Non-Executive Chair, is stepping down to pursue other business interests. Julian will remain as a consultant to the Group in an advisory capacity.


David was previously Chair of the Group between April 2010 and October 2021, and brings a wealth of experience to the Board.  He draws on a longstanding career in the advertising and media industry with an in-depth knowledge of MISSION, having founded Bray Leino, one of the Group’s key Agencies.


Commenting, James Clifton, Chief Executive of MISSION said: “We welcome David’s return to the Board. His long-standing experience of both MISSION and the industry will be invaluable as we continue to deliver against our strategy.


“On behalf of the Group I would like to thank Julian for his unwavering commitment and contribution to MISSION and look forward to continuing to work with him in an advisory capacity.”


David Morgan, Chair of MISSION, added: “I am delighted that I am returning as Chair. Despite the ongoing challenges for our industry, MISSION is made up of extremely dynamic, entrepreneurial Agencies managed by very talented people. I look forward to helping the Group consolidate its strategic progress and to working closely with the Board and management team to deliver long-term value for all our stakeholders.”


“I would like to thank my predecessor for his efforts over the last eight years. Julian’s understanding of the business and wider sector will continue to be extremely useful as we take the Group forward.”


Other Articles